Why ChichiKir?


Chichi (shee-shee) means precious, elaborate; it also means phrasemonger, word spinner, among other things.

Kir (keer) in Armenian means letter of the alphabet. Universally it means French wine flavored with Cassis (blackcurrant liquor).

Given the above I would like ChichiKir to stand for precious letter, or an elaborate phrase that you enjoy while reading a good book and sipping Kir.

I love to read. To me books are as important as almost anything else in the world. But mostly I love to write, as James Michener put it, “I love the swirl and swing of words as they tangle with human emotion.”

With my ramblings I will try to swirl and swing words to convey my feelings and emotions to you as well as play with yours. I don’t know how I’ll manage to do so or if I’ll ever succeed but I plan to write word by word and take it from there.

On a final note, Antoine De St. Exupery said and I quote “in every crowd are certain persons who seem just like the rest, yet they bring amazing messages.” I sure do hope to belong to the latter group and try to make a difference one word at a time.

ChK

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why ChichiKir?

  1. This blog is looking sharp. You have writing skills. We make A minimum of $ 10 per blog post we put together. It is a nice way to bring in some extra cash in todays economy. This company We author with has a ton of unfilled openings if you are interested.

    Need Writers

  2. Edie says:

    We are looking for some people that are interested in working from
    their home on a part or full-time basis.

    If you want to earn $100, $200 or even up to $500 a day, and you
    don’t mind writing some short opinions up, this is the perfect
    opportunity for you!

    We work with hundreds of companies such as 20th Century Fox,
    Paramount Entertainment, Ford Motor Company, Google and more!
    We recruit people to fill 1000s of jobs for companies like this
    every year.

    Many of these jobs are simple online writing tasks, such as blogging
    about a movie that you recently saw, commenting on what your opinion
    is of a certain kind of car, proof reading simple documents and more!

    These companies are fighting for exposure on the internet and know
    the more people blogging about them, means the more exposure they
    are going to get, and ultimately the more money they are going to make.

    There has been an explosion in the need for online writers,
    regardless of skill. These companies are more interested in your
    honest genuine opinions when you’re writing blog entries about their
    company… not if you are a very talented writer.

    If you’re looking for work, or just want to make some part time
    money on the side, please come check out the jobs we have available.

    We are currently accepting new members. Sign Up Below.

    Writers Wanted

    Sincerely,
    Lisa Roberts
    Director of HR

  3. Victoria says:

    Your writing style is actually quite neat. I can tell that you really like writing. I have been writing non stop for a lot of big organizations lately. I am actually making a reasonable income writing blog articles (sorta like yours here)–not really becoming rich, but pulling in $300-$350 every few days. The mailbox is swamped with a few article requests, 15 blog review requests (make $25-$50 per), and a script I still have to review. But when I get burned out, your blog is one of the few I have a tendency to visit ;). Don’t get me wrong, I ADORE writing, and getting money for it too, geeeez… If you are interested in getting paid decent money to write, here is the site I use:
    write.ncsall.org

    -Victoria

Leave a Reply

