Fear Doesn’t Listen To Reason


“Mummy! Mummy!” Dalia heard a scream. Her clothes torn and covered with dust, a little girl stood in the middle of some kind of road, debris all around her. The little girl was screaming at the top of her voice. Dalia wanted to get close to her, but the air was so thick with dust that besides having difficulty breathing, she could not clearly see ahead of her. She started to walk towards the little girl when a shrill sound pierced her ears. Covering them with her hands she tried to turn back and run. But her feet were glued to the ground. She could not move no matter how hard she tried. The sound got louder and louder. With her hands still on her ears, terrified she closed her eyes and cowered on the ground waiting. Not long after a deafening explosion shook the ground under her. Startled she opened her eyes and looked around. She was in her sitting room. All the lights were on in her apartment. Other than the humming noise made by the air-condition all was dead quiet around her. She gasped. She was cold, very cold. She shivered and pulling her sweater over her pajama top she went into the kitchen to make herself a strong cup of coffee.

She couldn’t remember when was the last time she had had those dreams. The faces, the eyes of those people in the painting, the little girl, lost and covered in dust, her hysteric screams for her mother in the void. Dalia sighed.

She sat down at the kitchen table with her coffee and holding her head in her hands she closed her eyes. She was afraid. She had been afraid last night when she had come home, that’s why she had kept all the lights on in the house. Afraid of eyes looking at her, of faces screaming, of people crying. Fear had once again penetrated into her being and nothing could take her mind of it. She remembered a quote she had come across once in one of the so many books she had read. It read something like ‘pain doesn’t listen to reason, it has its own reason, which is not reasonable.’ So was fear she thought, after all those years she was still afraid beyond all reason. Startled by the alarm of her mobile-phone, she looked at her watch. Five thirty in the morning, time for her to start a new day.

ChK

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Fear Doesn’t Listen To Reason

  1. I feel like you could probably teach a class on how to make a great blog. This is fantastic! I have to say, what really got me was your design. You certainly know how to make your blog more than just a rant about an issue. Youve made it possible for people to connect. Good for you, because not that many people know what theyre doing.

  2. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  3. zetia retail says:

    You got fantastic nice ideas there. I made a research on the topic and got most peoples will agree with your blog.

  4. cheap Flagyl says:

    Thanks for taking the time to talk about this, I feel fervently about this and I take pleasure in learning about this topic. Please, as you gain information, please update this blog with more information. I have found it very useful. There have to be charging stations everywhere.

  5. Interesting post and thanks for sharing. Some things in here I have not thought about before, I would like to take this moment to say that I really like your blog. It’s been an excellent resource of knowledge for me. Thank you so much!

  6. Thanks for taking a few minutes to talk about this, I feel strongly regarding it and enjoy learning more about this topic. Whenever possible, while you gain knowledge, would you mind updating your blog with more information?

  7. Interesting blog post and thank you for sharing. Some things in here I haven’t thought about before, I want to use this moment to say that I really love your blog. It’s been a great resource of information for me. Thank you so much!

  8. Interesting blog post and thank you for sharing. A couple of things in here I have not thought about before, I would like to use this moment to say that I really love this blog. It has been a good resource of information for me. Thank you so much!

  9. you are actually a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a wonderful job in this matter!

  10. Isis Vayner says:

    Cool be looking out for updates. cheers

  11. Becki Kurter says:

    Thank you for sharing the experience along. I’m glad to browse your articles. wants you to own smart fun article to read to us plenty additional ^ ^.

  12. Cheap sheds says:

    We have been keeping with you around the net all the week, either that or we have now the same tastes since I’m already been studying lots of the same content. Thank you!

  13. Cool be looking out for updates. cheers

  14. Sylvie Lyssy says:

    Greeting from Japan :D I like your website, very much.

  15. Edwin Pyfrom says:

    Stumbled into this website inadvertently but I’m sure glad I clicked on that link. you actually answered all the queries I’ve been dying to answer for some time currently. will definitely come for a lot of of this. thanks most.

  16. Wow, this was a true quality post. In theory I’d prefer to write like this too – taking time and real effort to form an honest article… however what am I able to say… I keep putting it off and never seem to induce one thing done

  17. Kris Hinsley says:

    Thank you for sharing the expertise along. I’m glad to scan your articles. needs you to possess smart fun article to read to us lots a lot of ^ ^.

  18. Greatpost it is without doubt. My mother has been longing for this update.

  19. This is very a extraordinarily beneficial browse on behalf of me, have to admit you might be one in the simplest bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

  20. I’m glad it had been helpful to me. Thanks for your work. unwell be to bear

  21. Son Mom says:

    I have been when the internet for this info and I wanted to thank u for the post. By the way, simply off topic, where am I able to find a copy of this theme? – Regards

  22. Aaron Antaya says:

    This information helpes me a lot. Nice post.

  23. Really awesome post, have been googling a bit for this recently, so it’s awesome to listen to some news on this. i favor the layout of the site too, prosperous. – Thanks

  24. Let me personally simply state Whoa, how much of an amazingly instruction and data post/guide. Being a novice, this type of piece of writing is particularly what I need. And, I love the analogy involving ebook and weblog. It performs so very well. I had under no circumstances thought from the site being a serial, however it is! I’ll read through this article over quite a few times. Thanks a great deal for posting.

  25. Hey there, discovered this web page via a message board I routinely visit, and was wanting to know if I might use the web site as a good source in one of my web-sites. All credit would definitely be supplied to the original website, i.e. : http://chichikir.wordpress.com/2011/03/26/fear-doesnt-listen-to-reason/ . Would definitely appreciate it, so please be sure to contact me personally at my email address in the event that I cannot: Kloeck@gmail.com . Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

