Thank You Dear Friend!


Antoine de Saint-Exupéry writes:

“And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.” 

Many are the days when I long to write but I am not writing. Many are the days when I feel that I have so many things to say, things that are important to me and yet somehow I feel they may be trivial to the reader. That’s when negativity steps in. I groan and grump and whine and complain. And if I don’t put my feelings, my thoughts, my true emotions, and my negativity down on paper, the feeling stays with me throughout the entire day. The page is where I do not pretend. 

The scariest thing for me as a writer, more than facing the blank page, is keeping up the faith. The belief that what I am doing is meaningful and not just a waste of time. To think and believe in myself as a writer and keep going no matter what the odds. 

To keep the faith from time to time I long to hear readers’ opinions about my book. My readers keep me going and help build my confidence as a writer. And yesterday I received a message from an internet friend. 

“Hi Choghig. Just finished reading your book. Amazing situations that we, here, in Greece haven’t lived since world war II. Easily read it, liked it and I would say that you could write more chapters of the story. You could write a sequel about what happened to Nayla and Samer and their friends back in Beirut. Generally I loved it. Great job. Thanks again” 

He even blogged about it. (It’s in Greek but the translation will follow soon!)

Book Review: The Lost I

Thank you dear friend. 

“To give pleasure to a single heart by a single act is better than a thousand heads bowing in prayer.” Mahatma Gandhi

LOSTi

ChK

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

